Google+

Exciting News!!!

10

February 15, 2014 by Ari-Amber

I have some exciting news to share!

But, first, a not-so-good news report…

I haven’t heard back about my audition for The Voice. Considering the show begins in about a week, I think it’s safe to assume that I wasn’t considered for this season. There is a part of me that’s disappointed, as it would have been an amazing opportunity and has always been a dream of mine. However, a bigger part of me knows that music will continue to flow from me and other opportunities will come.

Ultimately, I am so glad that I did something I had always wanted to do (put myself out there in a big audition). It really propelled me into some great spaces, musically, where the attention and time I have given to music has brought some new songs and ideas! I’m motivated and encouraged to continue to stay connected to my musical self.

Onto the exciting news, then!

One of the things I said in my audition was: “Life is too short not to live your dreams!”  That is my heart regardless of the path I’m taken on to dream it. And what is the dream? To share my gift of music and hopefully help bring light to places that are dark or in need of hope.

As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, my dad passed away in May. The spring, summer and fall were filled with the most intense grief journey I have ever experienced. While the journey will never be completed, because I will always miss having my dad here, I feel that I have learned so much about myself, living life more fully, and taking off the shelf some of the things in life that bring me passion, joy and purpose.

And so, combining the last several months with this new resolve, I realized I had a lot of music that stemmed from my grief journey, some of which really resonated with the grief community I shared them with.  What if I worked on compiling those songs and put them to use for a good cause? Like, say, National Grief Awareness Day? 🙂

I’m honored and excited to share I will be releasing an independent album, in collaboration with National Grief Awareness Day, that will be specific to grief and loss. The proceeds will be shared with Angie Cartwright, the founder of National Grief Awareness Day and “Grief the Unspoken,” to further the cause of supporting those in grief and educating people on how to healthily do so, as well. *

It is my hope to have this album available for release by June 2014.  Here is one of the songs that will be on it.

Thank you, again, for your support, encouragement and appreciation of music! ❤ Please feel free to continue following the progress of this project on Facebook & Twitter.

* Angie Cartwright works tirelessly to help those in grief on a daily basis. She is compensated very little for the cause she is so passionate about.  She is ready and willing to do interviews, teleconferences, and all manner of engagements, out of the goodness of her heart, so she can spread the message of creating awareness about supporting those in grief. EVERYONE will experience grief in this life. I can’t think of a better cause to support than this

If you want to learn more about me, Angie, or learn about grief & loss from other grief experts (Laura Jack & Tom Sweetman), please join a live Google hangout on February 22nd. It’s online & its free! You can get more information and register here.

10 thoughts on “Exciting News!!!

  1. I am so sorry for your loss Steve,I will support your music- Wendy

  2. I know from the bottom of my heart, that you want to alleviate human suffering, by your music-and I want to be a part of your purpose in life,how little I might be to such undertaking.

  3. Josie says:

    Beautiful !! Thank you !!

  4. Judy Weir says:

    Beautiful voice!!

  5. Linda Camberdella says:

    Your voice brings me to a million tears it beautiful you are such inspiration huges my friend keep singing your beautiful voice

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

